The results are in!!!

Standard

Well the 2ww is finally over!  Thank goodness…waiting is the worst part, (although I will admit now that I cheated a bit and took a home pregnancy test every morning starting on Monday through Friday!).   I had my labs drawn on Friday morning, Sept. 9th and a few hours later I got the call that YES, I AM PREGNANT!!  Any beta number over 50 is pregnant and mine was 212.75!  With my first surrogacy, a singleton, my level on 10dp5dt (10 days post 5 day transfer, meaning the embryos were 5 days old when transferred to my uterus) was 49, on 10dp5dt with the twins I carried, my beta level was 163.  Could this mean twins again?!  Have to wait a couple weeks before we have an ultrasound to find out.  By the way I’m feeling (ridiculously tired!!) compared to my twin pregnancy and with numbers that high, let’s just say that I won’t be surprised if two little fetuses are staring at me on the day of my ultrasound!  Oh…and you can see that when I started taking the home pregnancy tests on Monday, they instantly came back positive every single day.  So I cheated….I couldn’t take it anymore people!!

Leave a Reply

