Hips don’t lie…..

Standard

Wow…so much has happened since I posted last time.  I am already 10 weeks pregnant and know that I’m only having a singleton this time around.  I was shocked due to those crazy high beta levels.  I know that carrying one baby will be a breeze compared to my pregnancy with the twins.  It will be easier for me and better for the baby in the long run.  I have been on fertility meds for 3 months now (daily injections in the belly for the first month, then lots of pills and a daily shot in the butt for the last 11 weeks).  I have one more week of pills and progesterone shots (the butt shot) and then I’m done!  At that point in the pregnancy the placenta has fully taken over where the meds were giving extra support.  I can tell you that hips don’t lie….mine are bruised, lumpy, gristly from all those shots, and they are SORE!!!   For my first surrogacy I relied on my hubby to give me all my shots…belly and butt.  He was gone on a business trip during the beginning of  my second surrogacy and I had to brave it and do the butt shots myself.  Surprisingly it was better than having him do it (although he is great at it!), so since then I’ve always done the shots myself.  I’ve got tons of scar tissue in my hips from 12 weeks of shots times 3 surrogacies and man will I be glad when I’m done with them next week. I’m counting down the days! This picture is what happens sometimes after my shot.  Surrogacy isn’t for wimps!!

Leave a Reply

