Out of Africa

Standard

My stepmom just got back from Kenya on Sunday and this is one of the pictures she emailed me from her trip.  She went as part of a medical outreach program which provided Kenyans with medical, surgical, dental and vision care.  She shared that the living conditions in Kenya were beyond her worst imagination.

Africa is one place I’ve always wanted to visit.  My husband spent quite a bit of time there on deployment with the USMC and the stories he has shared with me are intriguing.  I’m hoping that one day he and I will be able to go on a missions trip to see some of Africa together.  I would love to take our children as well, just so they can understand that all of the world doesn’t live the way we do.  I think it would be a life changing experience for all of us.  I can’t even imagine being able to see people like the beautiful woman above in person.  Definitely on my bucket list!

 

 

Leave a Reply

