4 days before I had the twins, I looked like this…..

Standard

This is THE most awful picture of me ever!  I can’t believe I’m posting it for all the world to see, but I said I would post a twin belly pic, so here it is.  This was 4 days before I had them and I was MISERABLE!!  I was at a friends house, obviously soaking my ridiculously swollen feet.  It was the last day of September and I vividly remember my friend saying “You’re not going to make it much longer”.  I should’ve had a little over 6 weeks until my due date on the day this picture was taken.  Thank God I had them just 4 days later.  I swear I don’t think I could’ve made it one more day.  I’ve never wanted any of my pregnancies to be over like I wanted this one over with!!

The night my water broke, I soaked in the tub and prayed to God to help me because I felt like I was going to die.  I told God that I’ve never been so miserable and that I just wanted this to be over with NOW.  To PLEASE let it be over soon because I couldn’t do it anymore.  I was HUGE.  I hadn’t slept for a full night in months.  I had horrible heartburn from about 2 months on.  My feet were soooo swollen.  Everything inside me was so squished that I couldn’t eat more than a teeny bit of food without feeling awful.  I remember one evening, a month or so before I had them, pacing outside for literally hours, the whole time crying and begging God to just let me have these babies.  I remember telling my husband to never let me do this ever again….EVER.

After my long soak in the tub, I went to bed.  I was lying there, as uncomfortable as I could be, while my husband laid across the end of the bed watching television.  Then, moments later, I felt it.  The gush of water.  I told my hubby that my water had just broken.  His response was “Are you sure?!”.  Considering I’ve had 5 other babies, yes, I was certain.

From the time I asked God to deliver me from this pregnancy until the time my water broke was a mere 20 minutes.  Yes….my prayer was answered in 20 minutes!!  I am still thankful that I didn’t have to endure it for one more day.  This picture takes me back to how miserable it actually was.  I’m SO glad this pregnancy is just a singleton!!  Thank God!

2 responses »

  1. I think this is a great picture of you. Honestly. I do really like it. It’s amazing what your body has done and continues to do.
    I’m proud of you and I love you.

Leave a Reply

