Valentine Schmalentine

Standard

I got to spend the entire day with my wonderful husband, however, it wasn’t the most romantic of days.  Our morning started out with a dental appointment for both of us and then we spent the entire day running errands and such.  I’m blessed to have such a wonderful Valentine to spend my life with.  I’m so thankful that God blessed me with him!

When I got up this morning I made a batch of those yummy devil’s food cake cupcakes with homemade cream cheese frosting and red non-pareils that I wrote about awhile back.  I frequently use the excuse “they are for the kids” when I want a sinful little treat like that.  I had a couple and the kids devoured them after school, so the temptation is gone now, thank goodness.

Hope you all had a lovely Valentine’s Day too!

 

Leave a Reply

