My birthday!

Standard

I woke up this morning to a dining room decorated with pink crepe paper, birthday banners, and homemade cards from my beautiful children.  My hubby surprised me with a day away in one of my favorite little towns ever.  The weather was gorgeous and we had such a nice time together.  When I got home, I had this beautiful vase of flowers waiting on me with a lovely card from S & A.  Following that, I received a huge birthday box from my dear sister, full of all kinds of things I love!  The outpouring of facebook birthday wishes was amazing and I received all kinds of texts and phone calls too.  This birthday was wonderful from start to finish.  I am so blessed!

P.S.  Last night was a gift in itself….I slept until 4am before I had to get up to go to the bathroom and it was the first night I didn’t have acid reflux in MONTHS!  Thank you Jesus for this extra little birthday gift!  I am so grateful!

Leave a Reply

