Appointment update

Standard

I had an appointment today with my nurse practitioner and everything is still going well.  My blood pressure was super, I hadn’t gained any weight since last week and the baby’s heartbeat was fluctuating between 145-155 beats per minute.  I am dilated to 1cm, which doesn’t really mean anything.  I could stay that way for weeks.  I did have a super quick ultrasound to determine the baby’s position, and he is definitely head down.  His head is high and needs to engage in my pelvis, but there isn’t really a concern that he will flip back over at this point.  I go back on Thursday of next week, but I’m hoping we will have a baby by then!  Will keep you all posted!

Leave a Reply

