The gift….from me to them

Standard

It is always hard for me to come up with the perfect gift for my IP’s upon the birth of their baby.  Not just any old regular baby gift will do.  I want something that is unique, nothing store bought….something that will always be special to my IP’s and my surro babies.  This is something that I ponder for months ahead of time.  This one took me until just a few days before to get it just right, but it was perfect.

One day my sister texted me the saying you see inside the memory box in the picture.  The family she was nannying for at the time had it written down in their kitchen and she thought of me as soon as she saw it, knowing I would love it for S & A.  I knew right away that it was exactly what I was looking for!  The hardest part was finding the actual memory box.  I looked and looked, everywhere I went.  I didn’t find the perfect one until a week or so before my due date then I had to get the engraving done.  It was all done and ready a couple days before I had baby M.  I came home and tucked it into my hospital bag right away.

Shortly after baby M was born, we were all in the delivery room chatting and admiring the beautiful baby I’d just had.  I gave S & A the memory box and they loved it!  They are going to keep all of the special little things of his in it….his hospital bracelets, a lock of his hair when he gets his first haircut, etc.

The following day, S & A gave me a beautiful gift, which I will write about in my next post….hopefully tomorrow!

One response »

Leave a Reply

